Wigwonders Testimonials

Spicy Wig by Jon Renau heat defiant collection Testimonials

View recent testimonials and client feedback received by Wigwonders

At Wigwonders, client satisfaction is paramount so we really appreciate all reviews and testimonials left by our clients.

Please contact us to find out more about our testimonials or how to leave a review.


  • "Wow what a find, hand on heart I can recommend Sara 100%. She has a wealth of knowledge and experience in helping you find the right wig for you, from cap size to style and colour, making the whole experience a pleasure and not daunting! She's also a lovely lady, friendly, welcoming, easy to talk to where nothing is too much trouble to help you make the right choice when choosing a wig. I will definitely be going back - thanks again Sara (Dec 2021)" - Jo
  • "I wanted to find a wig before starting chemotherapy. Sara was the first person I visited and the very first wig I tried on was the one I ended up buying - I love it - it honestly looks like my own hair on a good hair day! Sara is so knowledgable and her expertise and kindness made an experience I was dreading actually enjoyable. I had already decided that I wanted to shave my head before I lost my hair and Sara even did that for me! I would recommend wigwonders 100%. Thank you Sara (Nov 2021)" - Fiona
  • "Sara made me feel very at home and relaxed, had all the time in the world for me, who knew nothing about wigs, and what she doesn’t know about wigs isn’t worth knowing. A very pleasant experience, giving me the help, advice and confidence to wear a wig for the first time, and thoroughly enjoy doing so, at the age of 70. This won’t be the last wig I purchase! Thank you Sarah. (Oct 2021)" - Jennifer
  • "Sara made me feel comfortable about talking about hair loss & is very knowledgeable in all aspects to do with hair. She is a godsend to me after months & months of trying to find someone to help me. I would definitely recommend wigwonders to anyone with hair issues. Thank you Sara . 👍🏽 (Oct 2021)" - Jenny
  • "I wanted to say a huge thank you for the care and attention you paid to my mum 2 weeks ago. You were welcoming and treated mum with dignity and kindness. I am so please I found you, the experience was just what we needed.
    Mums wig looks fantastic and at 94yrs, has given her a spring in her step and her head held high. The personal attention during fitting and cutting was expertly executed.
    I cannot recommend you enough thank you so much. Gillian (Sept 2021)
    " - Gillian
  • "I have recently been diagnosed with alopecia which has left me feeling very low and self conscious about my appearance. I booked a consultation with Sarah a couple of weeks ago and I was very impressed with her knowledge and expertise. Straight away she put me at ease and in an approachable and kind manner talked me through everything and was very helpful throughout. I ordered a wig and when it arrived I was very impressed. It looked fab. Thanks very much Sarah - one very happy customer. (July 2021)" - Karen
  • "Resultant on chemotherapy my wife quickly lost her hair. Having read the reviews she contacted Sarah. From first phone we knew we had made the right choice. Sarah quickly arranged an appointment at her excellent home salon. Her professional, caring and supportive service has been 100%. She explained fully the options available, and her advice of wig was perfect. A week later we returned for the fitting. The wig was a perfect colour match and style. Sarah than spent time explaining home fitting and care.Ann went to the fitting with apprehension but left very happy with the hair loss issue nailed. Yesterday we returned for for Sarah to trim in a fringe for Ann, and to answed any final queries. Thanks Sarah, and to readers of this review if you need a wig contact her, she is the best. (June 2021)" - Ken
  • "From the first contact Sara is very professional and knowledgeable. My mum is losing her hair so I read the reviews and went with Wigwonders and we haven't been disappointed. Sara has a lovely set up at her home and she is very welcoming. She has a wide range of suppliers but knew just what my mum needed. She ordered a couple of wigs that she thought would be suitable and she was spot on with colour match and style. Nothing is too much trouble, she can even cut the wig for you. She has all the aftercare products and advice. Sara is not pushy, its totally your choice as she wants you to walk away happy and I can say that my mum is 100% happy and would recommend Wigwonders if you are looking for a good quality made to fit wig that looks natural. thanks Sara x (June 2021)" - Sharon
  • "My visit to Sara was absolutely amazing Her professionalism and knowledge was outstanding Her advice has given me a look that I hadn’t thought i could achieve totally over the moon with the quality and appearance, the feel and the natural characteristics of my hair . Thanks Sara (May 2021)" - Nicola
  • "From the first conversation with Sara, to the first meeting and today when I tried on the wigs that Sara ordered in for me, the service has been fantastic. Sara puts you at ease from the very first moment, she is reassuring (at what is a stressful and upsetting time for me), her knowledge is excellent and products first class. Whatever your circumstances are due to hair loss, I would highly recommend Sara and the service she provides. (April 2021)" - Lisa